Adding travel to WorkTrip allows you to not only access event information in one place, but your travel information as well. The list below explains some important details about how travel segments work.
- If a travel segment is created in the global Travel, it will only be displayed in an event if it meets the following criteria:
- It is within a 50 mile radius of the event. (If the event has no address, then this criteria will not be applicable.)
- It occurs no more than 7 days before the event starts.
- It occurs no later than 7 days after the event ends.
- If an attendee creates a travel segment in the event Travel, the segment will always be displayed in that event, no matter when or where it occurs.
- If an attendee creates a travel segment, an organizer cannot edit or delete it.
- If an organizer with the Travel Manager role creates a travel segment for an attendee, both the organizer and the attendee can edit and delete it.
- A single travel segment can be displayed under multiple events if it meets the 3 criteria for the events.
- If an attendee declines an invitation, is removed from the event or the event is deleted, none of the attendee's travel segments will be deleted except for the event hotel that was assigned by the organizer.
- Only users with the Travel Manager role are able to see other user's travel, the one exception to this is that all event organizers can create and manage event hotel segments.